November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 26, 2001 // 9:39 p.m. // A pain that never seems to die

"Right now you could be in a bouncy mood. Planetary energies will be boosting your confidence. You'll have a rosy view of the world, looking at things in a positive way. You'll be able to let go of some recent stresses and surrender difficult issues. Spend time with people who love you today. You'll enjoy sharing this positive mood with your loved ones. And people always like a sunny companion!"

I didn't read today's horroscope until a few minutes ago, which is probably better for me. That way, I can look at the day and see how true it was, instead of trying to make it come true. (between me and you, today nothing could be further from the truth!)

I've come to the conclusion that I must have an allergy. I have none that I know of. But in the last hour or so, I've been sniffling, and sneezing, and my nose has been running. I know I'm not sick, otherwise I'd be bundled in eight layers and not sitting here in a tanktop and shorts.

Tomorrow is the last day of classes for me. It means months of back packets for astronomy, and a five page report for history. On top of that, I have three finals on the third, and one on the second. I'll literally be walking from one final to another with no time inbetween.

Last night I played basketball for the second straight Wednesday with my sister's boyfriend and friends from his school. I'm quite out of shape. After two games, I was hoping we'd lose, so I could rest for the next game. Not to mention the problems I've had with my knee. It's been sore for a week and a half, and there's a noticable grimace on my face when I take to the stairs or hills at Weber. Plus in last week's game, I fell and slid across the floor, and took it hard on my right knee (you guessed it, the one that's been giving me pain) and my left side. Did I mention that this basketball court was in a church? And it wasn't a gym like you'd traditionally find, but a convention room with carpet, and a system to fold the hoops back up when not in use. Carpet! It's carpet! Now I'm sure you've all done this before and know the pain. So subsequently, my knee has had a hard time scabbing, and it keeps bleeding, and puss keeps coming out even a week later.

My house is so hot that it's hard to concentrate. My mom's temperature sensors are all out of wack, and she generally turns *on* the A/C in the morning when she just wakes up, and has it *off* late at night. I'm sure this has something to do with our sleeping schedules. She's up in the AM and thinks its hot, and falls asleep before it gets unbelievably hot.

Random thoughts:

Natalie Portman's on my TV right now. What do people see in her physically?

Renee Zelwiger is the most unattractive woman on TV today...and she's everywhere! She reminds me of a friend of a friend's ex-girlfirend who's ex-boyfriend works at a Comp USA. To quote Tinkerbelle, "the only thing I've seen her do is sleep and cry!" (the girl not Renee)

It's a damn shame that Elisabeth is no longer on Survivor Island. The least they could have done is given me a video montage of her. No matter what they went through, she always managed to stay clean. I think I'll miss her cute smile the most...

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin