November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 17, 2001 // 3:46 p.m. // Just skip this entry and move onto tomorrow's

The clock on my computer is off again. Any surprise?

I made the last second decision to go to IHOP today after I heard that radio station 94.9 was sponsoring a welcome home party for two of the DJ's who hitchiked across the country for the Boys & Girls club.

Plus, who can beat 94 cent pancakes and a 94 cent glass of orange juice?

Upon entering the parking lot, I saw the big purple lights of the van, and the DJ's outside broadcasting live. As I walked into the restaraunt, the hostess responded to me by asking if I wanted "the quiet side, or the loud side?" I told her I didn't care. After a long time of eyeing me and attempting to read what I was thinking and feeling that she would make me upset if she chose one side of the restaraunt or the other, she finally led me to the 94.9 sponsored loud side with the DJ's and the pop music blaring.

I acted as if I hadn't heard the 94 cent special. The waiter told me that the menu items were "94.9 cents," though I can't conceivably see how you could charge 94.9 cents for something. That'd make my total $2.03.8. I was given a free t-shirt (self promotion!self promotion!) that they were quick to give away by one of the DJ's while they were off the air for a commercial break. I ate my food, (very tasty) took my t-shirt and left.

I haven't done much today. I made a diaryland entry, and then went to sleep. I woke up an hour ago, and just missed a call on my phone.

My check came in the mail which means I now have money! The first thing I have to do fill up my car with gas. The second, is to pay my dad back the $100 I owe him. I think I need to head over to buy some upholstery cleaner and fuel injection system stuff for my car. I'm only getting 11 miles to the gallon in the city! It's killing me!

The Go-Go's are performing their single "Unforgiven" or Rosie. I don't really dig their new album though. The last track is my favorite. It's a sweet ballad. Weezer's album is great, and R.E.M has struck gold once again in Reveal. I'd also recommend Of Montreal's Coquolicot Asleep in the Poppies. They're so catchy.

Thanks for listening to me,

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin