November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 25, 2001 // 11:45 a.m // O, the drama

I hate being a shill as much as the next guy, but if I didn't do this at least once in a while I wouldn't be me. I highly recommend Nikka Costa's album Everybody Got Their Something. Her voice is like something not of this world. Judging the album by the single "Like A Feather" wouldn't be right. The album has elements of jazz, hip hop, R&B, and of course rock. One track even has her singing as a child. My favorites, of course include "Just Because," "Everybody Got Their Something," "Nikka Who," and "Tug Of War." Their really isn't a bad track. I think so highly of it, I put it on my favorite artists page two days after it came out. Someone hand the woman a Grammy. Plus, while most of you were sleeping, I was watching her rock out on Craig Kilborn. Jealous? What was that? Not in the least bit?

It looks like we are going to Kellie's grad ceremonies. I missed older cousin Ashley's two years ago because I was being treated worse than Susan Lucci at the Daytime Emmy Awards. How T.E.N.T. managed to turn from sweet innocent girl to super ultra wicked mega bitch in a period of a month perplexes me. I'm sad to say that she had me wrapped around her finger for years, and that I was too stupid to realize all of the people I crushed along the way for her until later. Still, I feel terrible that the week she came home for Xmas '99, her step-sister was raped, her grandparent died, and her appendix burst. On top of that, I wrote her nasty (as in mean, sickos) letter. A few months later, she broke her wrist. I can't believe I blamed the drama kids for her problems. I guess I just didn't want to accept that she was the bitch. She'll come up every few entries, but she doesn't deserve that much.

I do remember one of the last times I saw her. In December, I wrote her a nasty letter that stated at various times that if she didn't call me or write me before she headed back to Wisconsin, our friendship was over. Of course she never called. That would be too much to ask, to respond to the most heartfelt note you've ever received after five years of friendship. Yep. Pretty damn hard.) See above and I do understand she was busy with all that happend to her, but wouldn't you take a few minutes out of your day to save a friendship?

She returned around Easter in March. At the drama club's (oh yeah, our school district didn't allow clubs)lost talent night, she walked in wearing a black dress and a cast on her wrist. I could tell the people at the party *hated* me for the comments I was making about her, including the one where as she left the party, I called her a bitch and she walked back in the room to get her purse as I was saying it.

(Jason takes a minute to say that these stories make no sense to the average reader. In fact, it makes no sense to him, either. And he lived it.)

More dialogue between us:

?: How do you tell someone you like them? (or don't like them, I can't recall this line. I do remember what I responded with)

Jason: (staring at T.E.N.T. and raising my voice) I don't tell people. I write them letters.

She smirks, rolls her head from right to left, and the drama kids are just now begining to grasp the tension between the two of us sitting only feet apart.

It was on then, It's still on now.

Jas

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin