November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 04, 2001 // 10:14 p.m. // A day in which I run around

Today I've done nothing but run around. I headed to two Wal-Mart's to look for a disc changer for my car, and after finding them sold out at both stores, I rushed home just in time to pick up G to take him to East High to pick up his graduation tickets. As we walked in, I passed former crush and one of the three girls I asked to prom, MG. I believe she looked over, and kept walking. Later as we pulled out of the teachers parking lot, she walked behind my car, and made no eye contact apparently. One of three girls I asked out in as many days that I had no business asking. Did she really go out of town like she said she did, or was she just trying to kill me softly? All signs point to the latter.

I let G wait in line as I walked down the main hallway that is now so foreign to me. I opened the door of my creative writing class and found my former teacher discussing an assignment with a student. I glanced around, unnoticed at first, then was I seen by former classmate and lifesaver Emily. She gave me a hug, asked how I had been doing, and then disappeared into a small room and emerged with a copy of the 2001 Pencilings literary magazine. I expected her to thank me for the book of Grimm Brothers fairy tales I left on her porch with a note the day after Christmas, but she never did. In fact, I've also seen Barbie and T.J. since, and neither of them expressed their thanks for the gifts I had spent so much time picking out for them. So easily forgotten am I? It's a scary thought...

The kids have done a lot of work on the Pencilings magazine. It looks much better than last years that we were forced to throw together during the first two weeks of May. I'm so very proud of their work and miss all of them.

I went to the museum to take G to talk about his possible new job. He's crazy if he takes it. He's been working there for five years, hates it, and now is taking another job there doing the same thing he hates? And he's quitting his job at Sears hen he's so good at it and he's making good money? G then installed the neon lights in my car. He complained my car was a mess, and asked me to get a towel for him because the floor was so dirty. His pants got dirty and he complained, but I owe him big. I would not have been able to do it without him. By the way, his car looks like it'll be repairable, but he won't trade it in when it's fixed. But I should trade mine in he says. Right, like you'd give any money to a 1994 Ford Taurus that has recently been in an accident with nearly 100,000 miles.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin