November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 09, 2001 // 11:22 p.m. // Hiphop/80'sconnection, Movie Awards

Quickly, only because the internet is down on the cable modem, and I'm typing this on the 56.6 laptop.

Has anyone seen that rap video with the nerds? While watching TV today, I caught a video that contains many memorable scenes from 80's movies. Some include:

-a girl dancing at the party in the video dressed like Joan Cusack's character from Sixteen Candles. You know the girl, she has troubledrinking from the fountain.

-Motorcycle riding up the stairs similar to the scene in Wierd Science when the bikers take over the house.

-Boy under the garbage-covered coffee table reminisent of Anthony Michael Hall in Sixteen Candles.

The video then closes with a pizza on a spinning record player like the scene from Sixteen Candles. I believe the group is called The Liks but don't hold me to that.

People I dislike even more thanks to the Movie Awards on MTV: Cameron Diaz, Halle Berry, Christina Ricci, Ashton Kutcher, Wayans Bros., hosts Jimmy Fallon and Kirsten Dunst, Britney Spears, Pink, Christina Aguilera, Li'l Kim, Beyonce Knowles, Blink 182.

People I like more: Weezer and Mandy Moore, John Travolta.

Have a nice day

P.S. Almost as if on cue, the internet crashed as I clicked send. Anticipating this, immediately before it crashed, I copied the text. Phew. That was a close one! Also, please will someone in my buddy list give me an update? Out or seven people, only one hasn't been updated in at least a day, and one says three days!

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin