November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 11, 2001 // 10:40 p.m. // Rambles

I'm fighting off those little moth-like things that swarm toward light right now. The back door was left open (again) and as a result, there are at least a half dozen of them flying around. I killed one. I didn't want to do it, but it landed on me, and it was only to set an example for the others.

I can't believe I'm saying it, but I'm excited for the Real World season, and everything it'll bring. I'm a sucker for that show, and Road Rules, preferring those shows to any other reality TV shows I see. Also, it's 80's week on E! and although I've seen nearly all of the True Hollywood Stories they're showing, I watch them again anyway, because I never know when I'll be asked a trivia question like, "how many stunt people did it take to pull of Flashdance?"

The Stratus went back to the rental place. I really loved that car. It would've been nice to have any car other than our Dodge Caravan, but I'm not one to complain :)

Weezer was on TRL again for the 8th straight day. It reached number five at one point, but today it was 10th. The video they showed was the performance from the Movie Awards, where the word "hash" wasn't edited. They can say "hash" at 1:30 in the afternoon on TRL, but every other time they play the video, it's either "Pipe" or my favorite "**** Pipe." "Island In The Sun" will set the world on fire. At least it should. It may be Weezer's best song. I've already heard it on television and the radio a few times, so hopefully a video will follow soon.

Martha Quinn (you know one of the five original MTV VJ's and sometimes Clearasil spokesperson)is doing a DJing thing with a local station that had a good thing going, but then went 80's last year. I can only listen to about 10 seconds of her at a time. Is this how all DJ's were in the 70's and 80's? She said something stupid today like how she thought lead singer Limahl got that name by spelling his real last name Hamill backwards. Even driving in my car I could see how this couldn't work. Simply spelling it backwards would bring you to lhamil, which has all of the letters of Hamill (bring the 'l' in front and put it at the end) but still doesn't spell it perfectly. To quote Billy Madison, "what you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it." Amen to that.

Jason "Too Shy" Taylor

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin