November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 12, 2001 // 8:37 p.m. // Snowing and storming in June

Huge rainstorm today. It created a lot of stress for my mom, even more for my grandma, which is why mom told me not to tell her about what happend. She's more and more like grandma everyday. One of these days she'll be old just like grandma and we'll remember exactly how she treated her mother, and we'll have no excuse when we're mean to her.

The stressful situation: I was watching (of all things) the MTV Movie Awards pre-show. Mom started yelling what I thought was my sisters name, but turned out to be my name. (I don't know how I can confuse Amelia and Jason either.) "What?" i said to her angrily. All she had to do was point out the door. The tree from across the street had fallen, and not only had it fallen, but it had fallen on top of our neighbors truck, and where our Dodge Caravan that has been fixed for only two days was. I looked the opposite direction, and saw my sister's boyfriend turning around in our driveway. Turns out they just missed the collapse of the tree.

Mom ran out in the rain, and told the neighbors of the collapsed tree. I grabbed the video camera, and filmed two minutes in the rain of the tree. It uprooted kitty corner to our house, and lifted a chunk of sidewalk from the rest. You couldn't even see across the other side of the street because the branches and foilage were so thick.

I headed to the mall, where the lights were out in all of the stores. I headed across the street to Toys R Us, couldn't find what I was looking for, and headed back to the mall, where the lights were back on. At JC Penney's I saw the cute cashier who rang me up at the registers last Wednesday. For the last year, I've been exclusively into brunettes which means nothing now, but has meant so much in the last year. At KB Toys, I found the item I had treked out to find (Electronic HotShot Basketball) but I overheard a clerk saying though the lights and electricity were on, the registers were off. So it looks like Thursday I'll leave early for a class I have to take, buy the game at Cottonwood Mall then jet over to Iceberg for a shake. The girl in the class is a attractive brunette too.

CD's I should have bought but didn't: Sugar Ray, who it seems like it's been six months since their last album, not 2 1/2 years. Those are the fastest 30 months I've ever experienced. Travis, a group whose very name sends shivers down my spine. Their mellow rock sound put me to sleep behind the wheel. And Blink 182, who shouldn't even be mentioned, but I know I'll end up buying their album while slapping myself all the way to the store. I'm not a fan of Blink as people or Blink's videos, but they do have emotional lyrics (though most ae done as a joke) and the music is catchy. Plus, I'm ashamed that Damnit is one of my favorite songs. Ever. Seriously. Is that shameful or what?

Walking like an egyptian,

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin