November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 20, 2001 // 9:03 p.m. // Completed

Finally. Things are back to normal with the computer (except when I attempted to add an exclamaton point after the word 'finally' nothing showed up.) As it turns out, the keyboard was bad, and my sister was nice enough to give up hers, not much of a gift seeing as how she never uses her computer.

G came back from Seattle and Canada on Monday. His brother sped through Oregon and got two tickets, one for $195.00, the other for less, on two separate occasions for speeding. Even with that, the drive took 17 hours, but I'm assuming he's talking about the drive from Canada, as I know with the speeding and infrequent stops it shouldn't have taken him that long.

So now, he wants to go to Seattle for our big trip his summer. Problem is, his car, which is the best to take, is nine days from being repaired from the accident. B's little Neon just isn't big enough. His parents Bravada (which we'd be taking if we went to California instead of Seattle) provides us ample room.

There's not enough time for me to come up with the money. Last year, I planned months in advance. Now if we went, the latest we could go is the first week of August, as school starts the third week of August.

Switching to other topics, I hope you aren't eating. I bought a block of moldy cheese from Smith's. I'm taking it back ASAP. My sister has apparently broke up with Tre, because yesterday I picked them up from the mall (he's younger than Tre was, so a lot more trips to pick them up.) He's been calling a lot too after not calling for four to five months (in fact my sister just got off of the phone with him.) It's quite confusing though. Because even as we speak, my sister is asking my dad to take her to Wal-Mart so she can get a calling card, I assume so she can call Tre. That's what they've been for in the past. When will she learn that as long as Bush is in the White House and Ford F-150's and SUV's are selling well, gasoline will not grow on trees? Wal-Mart is a good 17-20 mile round trip. Meaning one gallon of gas lost for me, a half for dad. I only complain because I shell out $400 a month for various things leaving me scrounging for everything like $8 blocks of cheese.

Yeah. What did I tell you. She's making us drive 15 miles (they just said 15 miles on TV as I typed this) further to save $1 on a calling card. One frickin' dollar. Oi. Still no exclamation point.

What are the odds of hearing two Sting songs on the radio in one day?

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin