November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 3, 2001 // 8:16 p.m. // No title fits this entry

Today after school, I contemplated ways to get out of my appoitment with Sister Stock. I walked right past her on my way to the Institute.

I don't go to church. I don't even know what the inside of the seminary building looks like at my high school. I'd have to say when I walked in it was a weird feeling. Paintings of God and Jesus all over. I really didn't feel comfortable. I asked the lady at the front desk if Sister Stock was in. She said no, but to check downstairs. I checked knowing full well she wouldn't be there, came back up and told her I couldn't find her. I told her I had to cancel the appoitment, and she said she'd tell her when she got in. I hope she got the message. I really didn't want to leave her high and dry.

A female called for me from Kaysville today while I was at school. Since I know of nobody from Kaysville, I assume it was her. She probably called again from the phone mumber listed on the card I was given 45 minutes ago, only ten minutes before I got home.

Where was I? Just before I was to attend a confrence with my sister, G called and asked me if I'd meet him at Wendy's. Of course we're all sick of Wendy's food, so we went down to the KFC/A&W restauraunt to eat. I tried chilli cheese fries for the first time and didn't like them. They were expensive too.

During our conversation, the bet from the mini golf game came up. They haven't forgot about it like I hoped, and they were just seconds from calling Jesse, who would call Jason, who would get his sister's number. I'm not really even crushing on her anymore. But I can't call Pea Soup. She graduated and I don't know where she is. I'm sure her family would know, but it'd be weird calling mini-Pea Soup to ask her for her sister's wherabouts.

I also went to Sears in Ogden to get the CD burner I was looking for. Fortunately, they had it, and I bought it. Unfortunately, we don't have the memory to run it, and I have to wait until we get another hard drive. So in my room it sits for who knows how long.

I had a test today. I bombed. I have a test Friday. I'll bomb. I can't even attend the study sessions. They're on Thursday. I'm behind in all classes, and I'm begining to think college is a waste of time. Maybe that's just the homework talking.

P.S. Thank you to the girl who sang Jennifer Lopez and Ja Rule's "I'm Real"on the bus today. If I had the guts, I'd sing Aaliyah's "We Need A Resolution" for you.

P.S.S. To missionary Stock: I apologize for not cancelling in person or calling. I didn't have my phone with me.

Random Dandy Warhols lyric:

"Hey I said you're godless and

it seems like you're a souless friend

as spotless as you were back then

I swear that you are godless"

-Godless (don't I have a song for every occasion?"

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin