November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 8, 2001 // 10:31 p.m. // Drive, drive, drive

I don't know what is with the frequent entries. 10 of them since Friday night and 108 in 93 days. I just took my sister to the mall. Of course I don't like her asking me to take her anywhere so I was already upset, but it got worse when I found out we were going to South Towne mall, the farthest mall away. Why can't she shop closer to home?

Here's part of what upset me. I spend $100 a month on gas because I drive 65 miles round trip to and from school. While driving to school today, the light indicating I need gas came on. I was half way to school.

Normally, I can drive another 70-100 miles max after the light comes on. Because I drove 15 miles to school with it on, 30 miles home with it on, that means I've already driven 45 of my allotted approx. 100 miles assuming the driving is highway driving. This means with only minor driving tomorrow (say a trip to the store) I can drive one way to school (30 miles) and fill up before I come home again on Wednesday.

Because I had to drive to the other side of town (15 miles each way) it cancels out the trip to school. This means I'll have to fill up the car with gas before I leave on Wednesday, meaning I'll have to leave a few minutes earlier to run to the gas station. It's more of an inconvience than anything.

She could have done it another day, but since it's for homecoming (her school is holding it this week as is my current school) she said she had to do it today.

So inconvenient, I tell ya.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin