November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 24, 2001 // 4:35 p.m. // Happy 200th entry

I believe this says it all:

When I began using Diaryland 202 days ago on April 4, 2001, I didn't plan on staying long. I figured I'd type a few entries, then be done with it. But then I began exploring Diaryland, and I was hooked. Online journals were new to me, and before long, I was looking forward to visiting the site to see what others were doing as well as to inform anyone who cared as to what I was doing.

I used to keep a paper journal (still do actually) but it became mundane. It got to the point where something would happen and I wouldn't write it down. My paper journal has also become filled with unentry-like subjects such as song lyric or momentos. Basically everything but entries.

What Diaryland gave me was a place to discipline myself into coming to write every day. I was able to get back into journaling again.

I'd like to thank Andrew for all of his hard work in putting this together. Also special thanks goes out to Erin for bringing Diaryland to my attention and for giving me another reason to write.

I'd also like to thank Claiborne for her support. I think you'll be there for me through anything, and I'll do the same for you.

With that, I quietly tuck away this entry in favor of a "real" entry.

Jason

I believe this song applies more than any Wallflowers song.

"There's a party going on right here

A celebration that'll last throughout the year

Shall bring you good times and good laughter too

We gonna celebrate your party with you

come on now

Celebration - we're gonna celebrate and have a good time

Celebration - we're gonna celebrate and have a good time

It's time to come together

It's up to you what's your pleasure

Everyone around the world come on"

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin