November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 27, 2001 // 8:23 a.m. // I sure am forgetful in my old age.

Cynicism is not a great way to begin your morning. The back history of course, is below.

About three weeks ago, my sister approached me about her school needing to come up with a skit for a homecoming.

I told her that if she needed to use any of the apparel I had with our high school's logo on it to mock us (my alma matter was playing their school for their homecoming) she was welcome to it.

She decided to use a huge banner that is similar to those novelty flags that people hang outside their houses. So she went into my room after I left for school, and took it. I'm amazed she didn't knock anything over in the process. You see the banner rests between my dresser and my speakers. On top of the speakers is even more junk like broken CD cases. To remove this banner would be like pulling a tablecloth out from under dinner plates and disturbing nothing.

She doesn't have the greatest history when it comes to returning my stuff. She lost my favorite pullover hooded sweatshirt, one that I could be wearing right now that I was overly attached to.

A week passed, no sign of it. Two weeks, still nothing. When I asked her about it, she said it was in the car. I went outside on two different days and saw nothing. So frustrating.

Finally my mom saw it in the car this past week, and brought it back into the house to me.

Now I forgot the point of this story and why I was cynical. I think it had something to do with my sister's return policy. It rivals only Sears'.

If I would have been able to get more than three hours sleep, I'd continue with our events of last night, but right now, I'm just too tired (and lazy) to do much of anything.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin