November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 07, 2001 // 4:13 p.m. // Coincidence and irony in the same entry.

My sister has some awesome friends. One of her rich little friends Jamie (the jury is still out on that) obtained six tickets to tonight's Jazz game. I'm anticipating the catch to be "but you have to pick the other six of us up." I haven't been to a Jazz game in at least four of five years. I think while watching the ticker on ESPN a few hours ago I read they were playing Atlanta. By the way, Atlanta hasn't won here in Utah since 1993. Then again, we only play them in Utah once a year.

Her other friend was new to me. Yesterday she asked me if I could pick her and her friend up from school only 90 minutes after the day began. So in other words, I was ading and abetting two sluffers (see also playing hooky, cutting class, ditching) who couldn't see the irony of leaving nutrition/weight training to get a McDonalds breakfast.

The first thing I thought of when her friend Kelly got in the car was of her other friend Denise. They both have "munchkin" voices and every thing they say sounds like either a five year old or the Wizard Of Oz guys. Voices like that make me laugh whether the person tells a joke or says, "I like cheese."

So the first thing she says (which is also the first thing said in the car other than the introductions) ten seconds into the trip is (and I'm shortening the conversation greatly), "guess what movie I saw this weekend? Riding In Cars with Boys." When my sister asked what it was about, Kelly told her it revolved around two girls who both got pregnant at a young age named "Jason and Amelia." My sister thought she was joking. I don't think Kelly made the connection that *my* name is Jason and *her* name is Amelia.

I may need to see the movie just for that reason.

Jason

Random Gigolo Aunts lyric:

"One day you don't even know what time it is

The empty streets have seen you grow and change

But I know in your heart you might be crying again

I look out of the window for the girl I knew yesterday

Too hard to understand too late to comprehend

The early morning light that slowly fills the room

Makes your golden hair shine like the sun

And late up in Penta I'm still listening to

Every song that ever made me fall for you..fell for you"

Girl From Yesterday

Note: The song title and nothing else is the only thing tat applies to yesterday's meeting of my sister's friend Kelly. Why include these lyrics at all? Because the title of the song applies to the entry. I AM NOT A PEDOPHILE! For stories on local pedophiles and polygamists, click here.

For a story on the trouble my alma matter is stirring up again, click here. (sheds a tear) I'm so proud of the controversy those guys are stirring up...

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin