November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 07, 2001 // 2:58 p.m. // SNL, UCB, old friends

I've been seeing a lot of people lately that I haven't seen in a long time. On Monday, I saw long time arch rival Justin at the mall. We exchanged glances. He appeared to be with a girl who was taller than he was, but then again, all girls are taller than Justin. He's maybe 5'3" on a good day. I just kept thinking about the days when we would literally fight for attention. Those who know me don't see me as a fighter, but he and Danny could bring it out in me with the best of them.

Today I also passed by Jessica at school and saw Amy as I got off of the bus. It's cool seeing people you recognize from a past school year.

Am I the only person who loves the "Wake Up Wakefield" sketches from SNL? Rachel Dratch is such a major talent acquirement. Her role as Sheldon is perhaps the best the show has had in years. And to all the girls out there who love Jimmy Fallon, I don't believe he has a lot of talent, definitely no more than anyone else on the cast. He's a little to much like Adam Sandler. He's one dimensional. Plus, why is he doing news with Tina Fey? Because there is no room for him to do anything else.

I also feel I'm the only one who liked the "dirty Little Mermaid" sketch from the season premiere with Reese Witherspoon. Now she has talent and I'm not being sarcastic.

I'm not sure how many of you used to watch the Upright Citizens Brigade sjhow from Comedy Central, but it's nice to see so many of the actors with other successful projects. Amy Poehler was in Deuce Bigelow, Undeclared and is on SNL this year. Matt Walsh reports for the Daily Show.

Ian Roberts is on the popular Snickers commercial where people take out there frustration on people they know by stomping a miniature version of them. You know the one I'm talking about. "Don't go there, $1.00" "I think your sister's pretty (stomp!). "Do you have the 'don't worry it happens to lots of guys?'" And I bet you didn't know that that commercial began as a sketch from the show, only it was muffins as people, not people dolls.

Umm...I don't know why I even typed this. I don't even remember what I spent the last 40 minutes typing. Sorry about that. I have more to say on another subject, but I figure it's better to have three shorter entries than one long one.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin