November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 10, 2001 // 6:12 p.m. // Sleep well?

I must say that I'm quite refreshed. Despite the fact (or maybe in spite of the fact) that G said we may hang out later on in the day, I decided to go to sleep complete with shoes and jackets in case they dropped by, I'd be ready to go. At 9:30, I went to bed. I was asleep no more than 10 minutes later. Other than the two "false alarms," I didn't wake up fully until 6:00 in the morning. 8 1/2 hours of sleep. It's probably been years since I've had that much sleep. As far as I know, they didn't call or do anything. I guess I'll find out tonight.

I guess I needed the rest or I would have been more frustrated than I was.

At 7:30 this morning, my mom handed me $5 for gas (which I so desparately needed. I had less than 1/8 of a tank)and told me I had to take my sister out to Bingham for a leadership confrence and I had to pick up a friend of hers. They were supposed to pick her up by 7:30. I couldn't help this. I wasn't home this morning, and my phone is broken.

So off I drove with my mom in the back seat being a true back seat driver telling me which way to turn to get to a familiar place before I had even turned off of our street.

We got in an argument over it. I'm stubborn, and would rather do things my way. I knew a different way to get there that was easier for me, but since my sister was late, I obliged and kept my mouth shut. All this time my mom could not here with "the stereo blasting." Pay no attention the the fact that the volume was at 5.

We went to the apartment of my sister's friend, and nobody was home. We drove miles out of our way for nothing. ANd to make matters worse, as my mom got back into the car, she once again couldn't hear us. I muted the stereo for a second time to bring the volume down to one. Seconds later out of frustration, I turned it off completely.

My sister didn't end up going to the confrence because it was too late, was $15.00 to get in and the girl who we went to pick up was the only person she would know. So after coming home for an hour and dropping off my mom, what did I have to do?

Make another trip across the city to take her to Tre's motel.

Now this puzzles me. When she made reservations for him last night, why did she reserve that hotel that is so far away? There are closer Motel 6's. And why couldn't he have picked her up? She says it's because the theater is so close to the hotel, it'd just be easier than him driving here. Easier on him maybe. He's the one who gets 30+ miles to the gallon to my 14 (if I'm lucky) in the city. Plus this unexpected driving ruins any chance I had of being able to drive to school on the rest of this tank of gas. Unlike half of the country, gas prices haven't dipped back into double digits, or as I like to call them, "the good ol' days."

As the rain beat poured down on the road and the car, I missed the freeway exit, refused to get back on the freeway, and went out of my way to do it my way (ya see how stubborn I am?) We found the hotel (after bad directions from my sister) and I came home frustrated but still feeling great from my long sleep. They've been hanging out for 9-10 hours now. I think they may have just got home. I hear a loud motorcycle-like engine coming from his '94 Saturn.

Quick note: I like the movie As Good As It Gets, but shame Helen Hunt's character (and every character for that matter) for giving Jack Nicholson's character so many chances. As I watched, I kept thinking "that's the same way T.E.N.T. treats people." I was the same way with T.E.N.T. giving her multiple undeserved chances. How many chances did they give him? He was an asshole. Sure he had problems, but if we gave every one with a medical or psychological disorder that many chances without trying to get them more help, we'd all be screwed. I think I've said too much.

Random Gigolo Aunts lyric:

"She's just the kind of girl who thinks her life's a play
She'll quote the script all night then re-write it all day
Just when you start to think you understand the plot
She's twisting scenes around, and getting actions caught

She's a kinda girl
Like a nightmare is a kinda dream

She's on the phone for hours when you'd rather get some sleep
Then pretends she doesn't know you when you see her in the street"

Kinda Girl

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin