November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 17, 2001 // 8:18 a.m. // Just not understanding

What could be more odd than a movie starring Cruise and Cruz featuring actress Cameron Diaz and director Cameron Crowe. Many say this movie is confusing, but having not seen it, I'd say the most confusing thing is how Cruise/Cruz Cameron/Cameron connection.

I bet I'd be confused watching that movie. Then again, I'm still confused by movies like Back To The Future, The Matrix and Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure. So you could say I have no concept of time travel.

How embarrassing is it to admit that you can't understand not one, but two Keanu Reeves movies?

If my grandma knew how close the shooting that occurred last night was to us, she'd be worried like a mad woman. It was the first thing I heard on the news this morning. The house the shooting occurred at is actually on our street, but is considered a part of the connecting street because it sits on the corner.

To be honest it does scare me a little only if I find out it was a random robbery.

I received a letter telling me I had to serve jury duty and immediately thought of all of the TV shows where people scheme a way out of the job. I'm sure they've all been tried over the years, so it looks like I'll have to do it. What's worse is I was supposed to call by seven this morning, did, and after planning my day around this, was told not to come to the courthouse, but instead to call after 5 tonight and no later than 7 tomorrow morning.

What are the odds I'll forget?

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin