May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

January 26, 2002 // 8:42 p.m. // Cataloging VHS tapes

Today I spent most of the day rewinding old tapes and documenting everything that was on them. Everything from a basketball game to a short clip from the Price Is Right.

While labeling the tapes, I also gave them each a name which I wrote on the label. They're always nonsensical. Some of today's titles were,

"Six, six, six"

"In my house (you) gotta stay away"

"TDK? OK!"

"Semantics/Romantics"

This way, I can catalogue them and if I ever need to find anything I know I've recorded (even if it was five years ago) I can search through the records and find it in a snap.

See, there can be an advantage of never recording over anything.

Tonight the hang out spot is the University of Utah where I can hope to build on my three air hockey wins from last night. I've won at least five of my last six. I'm becoming quite the air hockey player if I do say so myself.

Now if they ask me to shoot pool, I'm dead in the water.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie