May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 07, 2002 // 8:56 p.m. // The news

The good:

  • I installed my tweeter speakers in my car today in just over a half an hour, and kept the dirtyness of the task to a minimum.

  • Every song sounds better in my car. The sound is now more evenly distributed.

  • I added a decal to cover my 3rd break light. (Pictures later.)

  • Saturday Night Live.

  • It's Simpsons and Malcom night on Fox.

  • No hanging out Saturday gave me extra free time.

The bad:

  • No hanging out Saturday gave me extra free time.

  • I didn't get my Sunday night KFC meal.

  • My car keeps leaking oil, and who knows what it'll cost to fix it.

  • I forgot about daylight savings time and stayed up until after midnight last night.

The ugly:

  • While driving to KFC, my car died. My dad said the engine froze, therefore the car is dead. If it is, it's the second car I've killed.

  • Months after fixing things to the way I like them in my car, I'll have to start over.

  • I have school for one more month. No car. The drive to Ogden is 45 minutes. The bus ride however, is almost two hours. I don't know how I'll get to my volunteering project.

  • I'm without a freakin' car! I must quickly find a job so that I can save up for something temporary.

The bottom line:

  • Every severe thing with my car equates to the song playing in the CD player at the time. During my accident, it was Travis', "Why Does It Always Rain On Me?" and today, it was The Cardigans, "Paralyzed."

    Lines of that song go,

    "You'll lose it all
    The sweetest way to die
    When your blood runs dry
    You're paralyzed."

    Exactly what happened. No oil, and the car was paralyzed on a hill, unable to start, steer, even to go into neutral. Though it appears the paralyzation was only from the waist up. The stereo and power options worked fine.

    What am I going to do?!

    Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie