May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 08, 2002 // 10:28 p.m. // The Bluest Eyes (and the recap tomorrow)

Today was quite eventful. Long and full of stuff. One to remember, and due to me being extremely tired, one I'll recap tomorrow. Instead, I'll just post the song that's been running through my head for the past two days.

The lonesome Texas sun was setting low
And in the rearview mirror I watched it go
I can still see the wind in her golden hair
I close my eyes for a moment, I'm still there

The bluest eyes in Texas
Are haunting me tonight
Like the stars that fill the midnite sky
Her memory fills my mind
Where did I go wrong (Did I wait too long)
Or can I make it right
The bluest eyes in Texas are haunting me tonight

Another town another hotel room
Another dream that ended way too soon
Left me lonely way before the dawn
Searching for the strength to carry on

The bluest eyes in Texas
Are haunting me tonight
Like the stars that fill the midnite sky
Her memory fills my mind
Where did I go wrong (Did I wait too long)
Or can I make it right
The bluest eyes in Texas are haunting me tonight

For every heart you break you pay the price
But I can't forget the tears in her blue eyes

The bluest eyes in Texas
Are haunting me tonight
Like the stars that fill the midnite sky
Her memory fills my mind
Where did I go wrong (Did I wait too long)
Or can I make it right
The bluest eyes in Texas are haunting me tonight

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie