May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 10, 2002 // 3:15 p.m. // Day three sans car

Thank you to you and you. Not only have you both linked to me lately, but you're always encouraging me. This diary is like public television. Without you the audience, none of this would be possible.

Today was the same as on Monday, but I woke up 20 minutes earlier so I could leave the house at 6:15 this morning to catch a bus that would get me to my first class on time.

At the bus stop, an older gentleman began to speak with me. He asked if I went to Weber, what I was studying and after saying communications, asked me what I thought about the whole Palestinian war thing.

I haven't watched the news lately. I couldn't tell you much about it. All I know is we have suicide bombers and deaths every day of the week. Innocent people dead. People are dying over these things.

The bus came, and I began writing a letter that soon turned into a story that soon turned into song lyrics. I couldn't collect my thoughts about anything. Before I knew it I was at school walking into my history class.

Have I mentioned my history classes really bore me? I'm fortunate to have two sociology classes sandwhiched between them, but today was the most tired I have been in a long time. I was yawning dozens of times.

I decided not to go volunteer today, because I honestly couldn't take another 33 block walk. I hopped on the bus, got off in Salt Lake, and only had to wait a few minutes for my bus.

Unfortunately, the bus was heading back to the station, so I was only able to take it three blocks. I walked the other 22, and just like Monday, saw the bus I could have taken only minutes before I got home. This time, the walk only took 55 minutes and I even stopped for a soda.

With hectic days like this, I don't care what kind of car we get, just as long as we get one. I'll take a Neon. I'll take a Jetta. I'd even take the Wrangler if I had to. I just don't want to walk or take the bus any longer. I have to be on campus on Saturday to read my poetry for a radio show and then again in a couple of weeks to be honored for a poem in this year's edition of theMetaphor. The last thing I want to do is take the bus home at night from Ogden when I have to be there early the next morning.

I'm exhausted. My ankles are cramped from the walking and if I want to get the CD's I had planned on buying yesterday, it looks like I'll have to hop on my bike and get them.

Here's reason number two while I miss my car. Not being able to show this off:

It's the third break light on my car. As with the new speakers, it was installed within hours of the last time I drove my car. At least if my car is dead I can fix it and make it look more presentable now that I know how to make it.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie