November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 11, 2004 // 8:56 p.m. // Six hopeful thoughts

1) I think my sister's graduation made me nostalgic and sentimental. Not necessarily for high school or friendships or exes, but it just made me think back on things and how different things are now.

2) Last week, I spent an hour or so reading every email an ex (and I really use that term loosely) ever sent me. There are 67. Most are short, a series of about seven are dated within five minutes of each other, because she was too embarrassed to tell me something on the phone and told me to go back to the computer. I have a pouch full of notes from her that I haven't touched in years, but I know they're sitting a Reebok pencil pouch in the second drawer down on the right side of my desk.

3) I've never been more in the mood to move past certain things. Certain people. I just think it's time. I'd be much happier.

4) I'm taking a trip at the end of the month. It's long overdue. It'll be my first on a Greyhound bus, first on a plane and first in a foreign city on my own.

5) The Reagan funeral is on right now, and even as I'm typing this, it's at the moment where Nancy is at the casket with her children. It's really heartbreaking.

6) As a fun distraction, I've been painting. This is the latest painting, one painted last month. I took advantage of the school bookstore offering 75% off all art supplies, and snagged at least nine tubes of paint as well as some paint thinner and some brushes. I think what I need to do is just buy a ton of canvas and just paint the summer away. The words at the bottom read, "she's getting sick and tired/of not giving up/But in her own way/she is letting go."

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin