November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 14, 2004 // 10:09 a.m. // One more would've been too many

I just dropped my online class from my class schedule, which leaves me with a small amount of credits. It will also leave me with some extra $$ in my pocket, because I had planned on paying for that class when I paid tuition in September.

I'm too lazy of a student for an online class. I think I need that constant in-class instruction to do well.

Oh yeah. The online class was Stress Management. An online stress management class. That'd only stree me out more.

I went to IHOP last week and took advantage of their "Never Ending Pancakes" deal. The idea: you pay for five, and for as long as you'd like, they bring you three at a time.

Now I'm a skinny 145-150 pounder that you'd never expect to be able to wipe out the competition in a pancake eating contest. But after overhearing other customers, that's just what I did.

My nice (but sometimes aloof) server Chambray brought me my stack of five. I finished them, and she brought me my stack of three. She forgot the fork and knife, so I used one from the other side of the booth. I finished those.

So now I'm up to eight pancakes. And can still take more. I ask her for three more, she forgets the utensils, so I swipe some from another table.

The first three were easy to make it through. I could've just stopped at ten, but I was driven to finish the stack. The final bite was the hardest, but I had just finished eleven pancakes.

I don't remember ever being so full. My stomach didn't hurt, but it just felt full. Every time I sat down or stood up or did anything, I felt every bit of those eleven pancakes. I didn't eat for the rest of the day. I was that full.

There are three foods I'd stand a chance with in an eating contest: IHOP pancakes, Hostess crumb donuts and McDonald's cheeseburgers.

Oh. And to segue into something else...

The judging for the bands was quite casual. We sat where we wanted and gave 1-5 ratings on everything from lyrics to crowd support. One band tried to help their cause by thanking us. In the end, none of the three bands I thoroughly enjoyed and gave good scores to didn't win, and thw winner overcame my 46 of 55 to win the competition.

I think I'll go to the show on Wednesday. It's only $5 and I can enjoy myself. I can take photos and get into the music. It should be fun.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin