May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 16, 2002 // 9:52 p.m. // Not yet a sucker

Note to self: When someone says, "I'll do anything for you if you just sing me a song" DO NOT respond by saying, "anything but a Britney Spears song", because this is what they'll make you sing...

I used to think
I had the answers to everything
But now I know
Life doesn't always
Go my way, yeah...

Feels like I'm caught in the middle
That's when I realize...

I'm not a girl
Not yet a woman
All I need is time
A moment that is mine
While I'm in between

I'm not a girl
There is no need to protect me
Its time that I
Learn to face up to this on my own
I've seen so much more than u know now
So tell me to shut my eyes

I'm not a girl
Not yet a woman
All I need is time
A moment that is mine
While I'm in between

I'm not a girl
But if u look at me closely
You will see it my eyes
This girl will always find
Her way

I'm not a girl
(I'm not a girl don't tell me what to believe)
Not Yet a woman
(I'm just tryin to find the woman in me, yeah)
All I need is time (All I need)
A moment that is mine (That is mine)
While I'm in between

I'm not a girl
Not yet a woman
All I need is time (is All I need)
A moment that is mine
While I'm in between
I'm not a girl
Not yet a woman

And for the record, I'm ashamed to admit I know about every Britney single except this one. That's what happens when you have a younger sister (even if she is a month from turning 16). And in a weird coincidence, Britney's second album came out two years ago today (and don't you dare ask me how I remember that)

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie