November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

July 01, 2003 // 3:12 p.m. // Just another pointless comeback ramble

Boy, I sure could go for some rambling...

Our internet went out on Thursday, then returned to us at about 10:00 on Saturday night and then died again in the early afternoon of Sunday. For the brief fourteen hours or so that we had the internet, most of it was while we were sleeping.

We finally got it working today, only after the cable company agreed to come out sometime between 8 and 11. A few weeks ago they said they'd be out "sometime Saturday" going to show that the vagueness of the cable company can get to me.

I think I should backtrack and discuss our latest cable company issues:

For about five days about three weeks ago, our cable and thus our internet would begin intermittant flickering in and out non-stop for eight hours. Static, picture. Static, picture. Static, picture. In perfect time for about eight consecutive hours every day for five days.

They eventually fixed this problem, but days later, we were internetless.

It just occurred to me that I've discussed this before.

Lately we've been encouraging my mom to be independant. For example, instead of calling us in to help her with an email or the size of icons on the computer monitor, we tell her to try things out hands on.

Big mistake.

She deleted her email when she was working with a spam protection program. She made all of the icons many times their previous size and finally bent the teeth on the power plug of the modem while attempting to restart it like she had seen my dad and I do.

I have so much more to ramble, but I'll be brief:

My sister is getting away with everything short of murder, I'm hoping I'll have enough money for school, I can't find my cell phone, and if there is anything that I've seen more of on TV than reality hook-up shows, it's talk shows.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin