November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 25, 2003 // 7:35 a.m. // This could have waited

So I'm sitting here in a very low chair looking up at the computer screen with my dad standing right behind me (he has the tendency to stand in the middle of a room while watching tv) watching the local CBS affiliate's news on a 48 degree morning. I'm recalling last June when we had a fluke cold front that gave us a 52 degree high and the summer nine years ago with a record number of 100+ days. Oh yeah. And there was the day (this day?) when I passed out downtown from the 106 degree heat. It's rained for three straight days, but surprise surprise it's done nothing for the drought.

I have 13 internet windows open on my computer. Some for car stereos, some for Rilo Kiley and Amy Rigby. Some for clubs, some for learning to play guitar. Coming fresh off of learning how to play "Jolly Old Saint Nickolas" in under a half hour, I think my progress isn't bad.

Of course, that's the only song I know how to play other than The Simpsons theme and I can play it on multiple instruments.

I need to stop being lazy. I need to clean the room I've been meaning to clean, to send the photos I've been meaning to send, send the letters I've been meaning to send, and finally to send the CD I've been meaning to send. (The artwork has been done for awhile, but I'm having printer issues - i.e. only maroon ink!)

One more note...

My sister recently got her hair cut (by her boyfriend of all people) and then promptly put extensions in. The surprising thing is he did a good job. A *really* good job. Too good of a job to have just used scissors. I guess we can add "hairdresser" to his list of ambitions which also includes becoming a rock star. I don't know how many of these he can accomplish however, as it appears that he has dropped out of school.

What is it with my sister dating tall troubled influencial drop-outs with slightly unusual names?

Oh yeah. She's a high schooler. Image. It's all about image.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin