May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 23, 2002 // 3:08 p.m. // *sigh*

Yeah...so I'm listening to this song by The Get Up Kids because I don't want to feel upset or angry. I don't even know if the lyrics are correct, as I transcribed them myself. For the first time ever, they left out the lyrics. I want to wallow in this melancholy feeling. Sometimes it's okay, to feel sad, right?

I never asked to be sorry
If it�s over, it�s over for sure
I don�t regret that I didn�t want to
Remember what all this was for

So this is all we can do
What news is in store
How come starting over
Can be frowned on and more

Hannah hold on
Hannah hold on
It�s all been said
It�s all been done

I never witnessed
Bitter like this
I think I�ve been shot in cold blood
You won�t admit it and I won't be around
Just so I can hear the applause

This isn�t all we can do
When in doubt you move on
No need to sort it all out
By the time you read this I�ll be gone

Hannah hold on
Hannah hold on
It�s all been said
It�s all been done

Hang on
You hang on
Hang on

You only disappoint the ones who don�t believe
You only disappoint the ones who don�t believe

Hannah hold on
Hannah hold on
Hannah hold on
Hannah hold on

I never asked to be sorry
If it�s over, it�s over for sure

Does it fit my mood? Sure. A little. But I just couldn't listen to what I always do when I get in these moods. And who thought I'd become the type to quote songs in his journal? Traditionally, I can't stand doing it.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie