May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 23, 2002 // 11:09 p.m. // Friday Five: Dreams

1. What's the last vivid dream that you remember having?

Earlier this week. In it, I was eating lunch in an Ogden coffee house (that I've only seen but have never been in) with a crush and one of her relatives. Even in my dreams, I can't get the girls I want. She was with another guy. I'm beginning to think my life is like Charlie Brown's. Why me?

2. Do you have any recurring dreams?

Yes, but off the top of my head, I can't recall them. When I dream them again, you'll be the first to know.

3. What's the scariest nightmare you've ever had?

One of them off the top of my head involves driving off a cliff. On a road up by our state capital building. In it, a Jeep goes over the edge, and my friends and I are tossed from the vehicle and are sprawled out on rocks. Note: The street, the rocks and the area we drove off of all exist. Just not all in the same part of the city. Funny how your mind combines them.

4. Have you ever written your dreams down or considered it? Why or why not?

I often write my dreams down or speak them into a tape recorder as soon as I wake up. Otherwise, I'm likely to forget them. All I do is glance at the paper, and I remember them. Tape recorder is a bad idea. I sound coherant to myself at two in the morning, but I can't understand or decipher a word later in the day. The dream I told about in the first question? A great example of that.

5. Have you ever had a lucid dream? What did you do in it?

I have, but I can't recall my dreams off the top of my head well enough to give an example. But I can tell you I knew what a lucid dream was without having to look it up. That has to count for something.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie