May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 24, 2002 // 10:50 a.m. // Right. Distracting and acting

What one thing does a boy do after a night of distractions, the likes of which he's never seen and cannot begin to describe?

Watch a movie of course!

But not just any movie. For months now, the 2000 Take 5 tape has been staring me in the face. Demanding that I watch. Not just because I can remember every little detail of the acting experience from the embarrassment of having to buy heels to our director giving us more frustration than praise.

And call me egotistical, but I went straight to our play. I wanted to remember how fun those days on the stage were. I was reciting many of the lines (mine and others) as I was watching. It's odd with me. When it comes to memorization, I can do it quickly and without problems. In fact, I came up with a genius way to memorize my lines that year. We had just been given the gift of a CD burner, so I recorded and burned my lines (and those before it of course) onto a CD so that I could memorize as I drove. Maybe that's why I had my part memorized after a week.

And no matter how nicely you ask, nobody is getting a copy of that CD! I mean, who wants to hear me speaking in falsetto for ten minutes, with lines like, "gossip is the highest form of communication!"?

I went to McDonalds yesterday for my traditional four cheeseburger and super size Coke. Hours later, my dad returned with the same foods for me. I was still full from the last meal, but since I needed something to take my mind off of a phone call, I inhaled them just as fast, meaning yesterday I had eight cheeseburgers and two full cups of Coke.

Now you see, entries like this are exactly why I need guest entries. We need excitement. A change. A new perspective on something. It'll all be just a matter of time...

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie