May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 23, 2002 // 11:41 a.m. // Because I ramble

I'm currently listening to Lauryn Hill's unplugged double CD that I bought on the 14th and have yet to listen to. I'm a big fan of unplugged stuff and a fan of Lauryn Hill, and since this is all new material, it should all be good. She seems to be much more...stable than I remember her being, too.

And because I ramble...

Remind me why I haven't learned to do my own laundry yet.

Somehow, in the past six or so weeks of laundry, my mom has really messed up. In early April, after only wearing it once, she washed my favorite casual shirt (my blue Cardigans t-shirt) and it came back to me with a pinkish stain, looking like the color had been bleached out. While sifting through the laundry today, I found another blue shirt much like it with the same affliction, as well as my dad's favorite crochet style jacket, and a purple shirt, likely my mom's.

I can't just run to the mall and pick up another shirt. I bought it on ebay in March. There is a shirt much like it on ebay right now, but mine doesn't have cartoon drawings of the band on the front. Mine is also a darker blue, but maybe it's just a bad photo. The back is exactly like the one in the photo, however. Text and all.

My Cardigans shirt. My favorite everyday shirt. And I've worn it once. I can't even recall where I wore it. But I love that shirt. It fits perfectly, it's the right length, and even though it's blue, I couldn't ask for more from a shirt.

And I just realized I talked for two paragraphs and typed for ten minutes about a shirt.

I took a long hot bath today. The perks of being out of school with the family all away from home. I love long baths while home alone. There's nothing better than just letting your thoughts drift away in a bathtub that's too small for you.

And yeah...I often make no sense. I know this.

I should be cleaning my room. I should be figuring a way to hook my speakers up to my stereo. I should be running to the convieience store to pick up a magazine for G. And I should be (shudders) checking the TV Guide to see what time Diva's Live comes on for him because he wants me to record it. But I guess I owe him. I never let him see the Grammy's that I recorded. I mean, I know Mary J. Blige is going to be on it, but record it? And the Early Show segment she did? Somebody shake that boy sane again. I guess I can't help it of my friends are fans of (shudders more) Shakira, Mary J, and (shudders violently) Celine Dion.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie