May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 30, 2002 // 3:52 p.m. // Suppression/Coma

I'm done. And I promise no further mentions of my current issues. I'll just suppress them. Like always. There's something else that just occurred that I need to talk about.

My mom has an assistant at work that she can't stand. If my mom tells her something, the assistant feels she should match it or top it. She's just like my aunt, but in my opinion my aunt is worse. An example is my mom will tell her assistant something she's done (like gone to Southern Utah) and the assistant will say that she's done the same thing. It's so totally annoying.

My mom is annoyed by her new placement, as well as her $10,000 a year cut in pay and a string of assistants that don't care about teaching as much as she does.

Today, she went into the lunchroom to get the lunches for the kids (like she always does) and returned to the classroom. When she returned, her assistant was laying on the ground, and another adult (I don't know if it's another assistant or a parent) was assisting her. Later, ambulances and fire trucks came, and we just found out that the assistant went into a coma.

At the moment, my mom is quite shaken up, but even as this was happening, she stayed calm, only jumping on the other adult later, after she didn't shoo the kids outside when all of this happened. The kids were crowded in a circle with their teacher passed out on the floor.

I haven't talked to her yet, but I'm sure this made her livid.

We're all playing it by ear right now. I'm going to a concert by The Promise Ring in a matter of hours. I was finally able to find the store/ticket outlet I so desperately looked for yesterday. It turns out I just needed to read the sign closer. It wasn't hard to find.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie