May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 01, 2002 // 2:00 p.m. // (Drive Me) Crazy

Not to complain about the weather anymore, but it's too cold to go outside. It was 35 degrees when I hit Ogden, and of course, since it is Ogden, it was raining, whereas it wasn't in Salt Lake.

It's a never-ending pattern. Only once can I remember the weather being worse in Salt Lake than it was in Ogden, and in that case the weather actually was bad in Ogden, only it was the day before. Were I still trekking to Ogden after next week, I'd throw a jacket and a pair of long pants in the trunk in case of rain, or as in the case two weeks ago, snow and lots of it. I say that every winter/spring and never do it. Maybe my mind will finally pay attention this time.

Oh yeah. For the record, I had on a white shirt and denim shorts. That's why I was so cold all day.

I'm having quite the great day, and it began this morning. My sister, in a goofy mood after playing the role of Jason in a series of instant messages last night, began singing the Britney Spears summer of '99 classic, "(You Drive Me) Crazy" at the top of her lungs. For the record, she's almost 16.

And strictly off the record, I joined in, danced to it, and didn't miss a beat.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie