May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 05, 2002 // 5:08 p.m. // The family

Yeah. My family. Gotta love them right?

I've been in a good mood today, and still am, considering minor things that occurred today. Like...

I drank my sister's root beer. I made a trip to the store to pick it up, forgot it, and without being told, went back out and made a specal trip to 7-11 to pick it up.

I walk in the door. After nearly wrecking the car in the process. Exhausted.

"Here's your drink."

"I thought you already went to get it."

"I forgot to, so I made a special trip for you." Her back was to me the whole time. She reached over her shoulder to take the drink.

"Well, you should have got it before."

Yeah. Not grateful that I made two trips to get the drink. Sure, I should have remembered it the first time, but I went out again without being told.

That's the oh so quotable Amelia for you.

And in the process, I broke the signal light on my car.

How did that happen, Jason?

Well, while parallel parking the Taurus, I clipped the bumper on the Wrangler. The Wrangler has this metal thing on the back of it at the level of my signal light. It shattered it. Not to mention, I had only 18 inches leeway at the most to parallel park. My dad has got to learn when parking the Wrangler not to back it all the way up to the bumper of the Taurus, because I need room to park. Either that, or I need to move the LeMans so it's in the middle, meaning I can easily back up and pull in without this happening again.

And we won't even mention how my mom frustrated me. Yes we will.

She misplaced the phone. She pressed the button to track it, which causes the phone to beep. She pressed it something like 15 times, and since it beeps three times each time, we had something like 45 beeps driving me crazy.

"Do you have the phone?"

"No."

At this point I'm standing in my doorway, and she's pushing her way past me into my room, peering around the door.

"Are you sure it's not in there?"

"Yes! I haven't been on the phone all day! I'm never on the phone!" For the record, I almost always use my cell phone, and even that is very minimal. I'm allowed 3000 or so minutes a month, and I maybe use fourty. Plus, she had the phone all day. And where did she find it?

Her bedroom.

But rest assured, I'm in a good mood. Quite good to be honest. Good enough to get away for the night? I'd say so. The only bad thing about today? The kidnapping of a young girl in the neighborhood we spend some of our weekends. Very sad.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie