May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 05, 2002 // 12:07 a.m. // Quotes: Amelia Two

I need something lighter than what I've composed today. Here it goes...

My sister...I decided to take down what she said in about a one hour period on Saturday. She knew I was doing it. She knew it was for an entry. But I don't think she knows how funny what she says really is. The quotes in white are hers.

She mishears things a lot. As you will see here today.

(speaking of two girls from different dance photos)

"I think I have photos of them wearing the same dress."

"I thought...nevermind."

"What?"

"I thought you said, 'I have a pic of me wearing the same dress.'"

_________________________________________________

"Calculators give you the quick answer."

"Calculators give you cancer?"

_________________________________________________

"I need some duct tape to tape my mouth shut so I don't say anything stupid."

"Who's Sadie Hawkins?"

"Are my bloops...er roots really blonde?"

"That thing (a vulture) is ugly!"

"Just listen to me while I'm on the phone. Have you ever done that? I'm dumb."

(while watching Cribs) "I want to have a vending machine and lots of mirrors in my house!"

"But J! I can't spell!"

___________________________________________________

(disgusted) "Dad, put on a shirt. Right. Now."

"Oh, Amelia. You're too easy." (referring, of course to how easy it is to get a quote from her)

(angry) "I am not easy!"

That line sparked a huge fight that led to her grabbing the paper I had been writing the quotes on when I began to write that one down. She wrinkled it, grabbed it from my hand, yelled at me as to what I was writing and even tried to bite me.

But was it worth it?

Oh, yes. Especially the look on her face when I told her what I meant by, 'easy.'

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie