May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 03, 2002 // 9:59 p.m. // Sorting through the trash

I had an entry up earlier today, but because it was all dream dialogue and didn't seem to fit right to me, I took it down. Consider it entry 506.5.

When Taurus I was towed away a good deal of weeks ago, I pulled everything that could potentially be of value from the trunk, under the seats, and in the glovebox. Today I finally sorted through the huge stack of trash, and as is my nature, I kept all of it.

Some of what I found:

***Tons and tons of old Circuit City ads dating back to 1998 when I got my car.

***Receipts galore.

***Shay and Trish's notebook that G and I stole because, well, they wrote in it and we were curious. Of course there was nothing about us and only four or so pages were full, but there was a cool flip page thing, so if you turned the pages quickly, a person and the letters of my alma matter disappeared.

***Kaylinn's binder and notebook, the one we used in March of 1999 to obtain paper from in order to write a note to Tweety.

Also in Kaylinn's binder was a note from her on again/off again boyfriend McKay. Actually, all of her boyfriends were like that. Myles, Mike, Jeremy...all of them. But the note. Addressed from the BYU sister school in Rexburg, Idaho should have been my first indication. Even the stationary up there is religious. Two good LDS kids in love. Unedited, except where I added punctuation.

Kaylinn,

Just thought I would say I was missing you. I have been in several other relationships up here, but ours is the one I cherish the most. I know that my dating people up here makes you jealous, but hopefully this will give you a boost of confidence. I also want you to know that you will be dating when I go on a mission. I don't want to be the only man you ever dated. I really enjoy our times together. The two years of abstinence will be hard but I will endure. If you can't tell, I'm feeling a little depressed. I don't know why, maybe it's just you draining all my energy again. I don't know. Anyway, I need to get back to homework.

Talk later

McKay

What's so funny is she was married just a little over a year after this letter reached her. To someone else. And my guess is that abstinence thing went out the window long before that two years was up.

After reading that one again, my note, written to me in seventh grade, definitely pales in comparison.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie