May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 04, 2002 // 6:55 a.m. // ...The saga continues

"Just you and me, kid."

I'm haunted by that phrase. She used it twice when talking to me. Fortunately her trip downtown coordinated well with my needing lunch, stamps and to cash a check. So I dropped her off at the "new and improved" downtown, which is nothing like it was years ago.

Downtown Salt Lake is still incredibly small. You truly must see it to believe it. And because of the light rail system (don't even get me started) our driving is restricted to going straight or right turns only for at least six blocks.

Brief news bulletin: My mom has left her spot in the living room to watch the news in the too small of a room. This puts her approx. 30 inches from me. With her feet extended, they're almost touching mine. And do I even have to mention with the computer in the way of the TV, it looks like she's staring at me when watching TV.

We now bring you back to your regularly scheduled journal entry, all ready in progress.

No we don't. Because my mom sitting this close and seemingly staring at me is just freaking me out. Maybe I'll be back later. But as long as she's sitting here in this room, I won't be back.

She just left. Yes!

I still have to clean and organize my room. I also want to do some writing in my paper journal(s). I may take a mini break. You know, because a lot has been on my mind that I can't seem to get a grasp on things. Today is as good a day as any, I guess.

She's back. And my sister can't stop bugging me.

"Just you and me, kid."

I really need to move out.

Update: (7:29) Mom left with the rest of the family. I don't know if she'll be home soon or not, but this is definitely a good sign. Long hot bath, anyone?

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie