November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 16, 2005 // 8:47 p.m. // For sure

There are two things that I know about tomorrow...

1) When I wake up, it'll be my birthday.

2) When I wake up, I'll have a cold that is much worse than the one I have now. All day my throat has been dry, I've felt weak and I'm really tired, which is probably a good thing, since I only received three hours of sleep on Sunday night and two on Monday night.

As for the cold, I fear I caught it from Stacy, who I hope is feeling better than she was on Sunday. And though I was feeling fine on Monday, I hope I didn't pass it along to one of my crushes.

On another note, I experienced what may have been the worst drive I've ever experienced on early Tuesday morning when I was driving through Utah County on my way back from southern Utah on Valentine's night. Not only was I tired while driving home in the middle of the night after only receiving three hours of sleep the night before, but I also happened to be driving through a solid freeway of unplowed snow, which made staying in any sort of lane difficult. The snow wouldn't have been so bad had it not been for the heavy winds blowing my massive car around with ease. Even a slight breeze caused the car to drift all over the road, which almost led me to panicking.

Ok. That is all. Wait. I think I may have made progress with the four girls I would have loved to have had as my valentine. I had lengthy conversations with all of them (except one) which is unusual for me, as I usually just crush from afar. But this time? I've done a favor for two of them, and could contact three of them today if I wanted to.

Ok. *That* is all. I just realized I had only planned on typing a few things and ended up with an entry full of crush/valendoom's day stuff.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin