May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 26, 2002 // 7:04 p.m. // Paper journals can be a hazard

Note: I was in the middle of this entry when I received some upsetting news. I so would rather discuss that. But you know...

Let's lighten it up a bit shall we? Okay.

This morning, I began photocopying and cutting out things to go on the cover of an experimental paper journal. Yeah. I think I'll leave it at that. After not being able to find the tape, and making my fingers extremely hard by forgetting how easily Krazy Glue seeps through paper, I did my second or third or 12th stupid thing of the day depending on who you talk to.

I'm using the Krazy Glue with the brush in the handle, a'la the elementary school favorite, rubber cement. I decide to set it down, on my bed, with the cap not fully screwed on, as I plan to use it again in a few seconds.

I glance over and see a big black spot. All I can think of, is how much Krazy Glue must be in that spot. I had spent $4 on it. That looked like half the bottle. I shifted my body, moved the journal and looked again.

(and I cannot explain this in the way I want) I saw a few lines that would look like steam had this been a boiling pan.

Maybe the scientists out there can tell me why the Krazy Glue began to heat, and then melt my blanket (continuing to do so for a few minutes) when it came into contact with it. I was too concerned with my own burning and quickly hardening fingers to pay much attention to a blanket.

Note: This is where I cut off and stopped writing two hours ago.

I'm glad to say I'm fine. My fingers are a little gluey, but it's not like it's going to do serious damage.

And now...what do do. I hear it's warm outside and still light out. Maybe I'll go to the park. I'm so stressed I can't even eat. God knows how I'm going to say I was wrong and I want the same thing she does.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie