November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 13, 2003 // 8:32 p.m. // A whole lot of nothing

Up until last night, I believed the most shallow show on television to be (surprise surprise) Fox's Fastlane. If you haven't seen it, let me give you a quick rundown. Hot and often fast camera angles in fight scenes a'la Fast and the Furious, Ferrari's, Porsche's and other hot cars a'la Fast and the Furious, and tons of testosterone driven action and an unbelievable plot a'la Fast and the Furious. (If you can't tell, I don't think much of that movie.)

Call me crazy, but I'm one of those people who has a hard time removing an actor from their most famous roles. For example, I'll always remember the stars of Fastlane (Tiffany Thiessen, Bill Bellamy and Peter Facinelli) as the stars of Saved By The Bell, MTV and Can't Hardly Wait. How "edgy" and "cool" is Saved By The Bell?? I'm sure they do fine with their key demographic, which I swear is pre-teen boys, because even teenage boys should be able to see how awful this show is.

I thought that this was the most shallow and transparent show on television.

Until tonight.

ABC is running its new show, Are You Hot? The premise? Simple. Find the hottest people from four "hot zones" and see who's hottest. No bad Aretha Franklin renditions, no jokes or dancing or $100,000 contracts. If you have a pretty face and a killer body, sign up and let ABC make you a star.

Surprised this isn't a Fox show?

I guess I don't have much of a comment beyond that. And you all thought Joe Millionaire was shallow.

I got out of the house a little bit today. I hit the local DMV for a license renewal, before heading over to Barnes & Noble for a photography book I've been looking for. I didn't find it, but was a bit annoyed by having to share the half aisle with others. It's awful how easily I can be annoyed. All it takes is people standing near me at a magazine rack or a book store. Maybe I just like having a lot of personal space. You should see me in any kind of line. The distance between me and the person in front of me is always quite noticable.

I'm working on updating my page, updating my cast list, adding another 100 things and a few other things. I found that carrying a notebook with me everywhere I go comes in handy for that quick item to add to the list as it pops into my head. Remembering something like what your name would be had your dad named you instead of your mom may be easy to remember, but recalling it after it's left your head is what's hard.

My sister's Valentine's Day bag is sitting by my feet. There are plastic purple lilac flowers and a chocolate rose in there in addition to a lot of chocolate. We won't even tread down the whole Valentine's Day road. All I have to say is that my best date ever happened on this day three years ago. I remember everything about it from the snow falling as I went to pick her up to having to pick out a vegetarian restaraunt to Britt's vague directions to a non-existant address. I can even remember what we were doing at this exact time.

Hmmm. Reliving that. I think I'll do a bit more reminiscing. For the first time in ages, I'm reliving a past crush experience.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin