November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 12, 2003 // 2:14 p.m. // Sleep? Food? Rest? All of the above

My sister and I are watching one of the many syndicated dating shows, The 5th Wheel. Today's episode features an Aussie virgin and a born again virgin, both teasing the guy who thinks he's god's gift to women.

The headache is back, and I blame it on driving the Caprice. Hopefully, I'll have my car back soon. Simply driving in it makes me literally sick. All of the pain is at the back of my head, the slightest movement or bump makes it much worse, and my whole body (and especially my head) has that whole car sick feeling worse than I usually feel when car sick.

I'm hungry, but trying to ration out my remaining $32 for the next week. I have three checks to cash and a great deal of change that could add to my total, but I think I'm going to hold off on spending any of it.

Ugh. This "headache" is awful. It wouldn't be so bad if I could eliminate the car sick aspect of it that makes me feel queasy all over.

Three people in my clases called me by name. They actually remembered my name. The girl who I took notes for yesterday saw me walking toward her and referred to me by name when she saw me. Katie E (who I beat in billiards) did the same, when she said, "do you want to use the table Jason?" It made me realize that I don't refer to people by name very often. Generally if I say hello, I don't add their name.

"Headache." Maybe I should just lay down.

As much as I'm complaining about it here, you won't see any visual complaints. No grimaces or groaning or moaning. Part of it is because I don't like to complain about being sick or in pain. The other part has to do with the fact that I find it ridiculous and laughable how much even sitting in that Caprice is affecting me. I think it's the combination of gasoline, ink, cigarettes and the hot air that blows from the floor of the car even with the heater in the off position in two different places.

Ok, Jason. Brave the Caprice one more time. Go out and pick up some food. Watch the TV shows you recorded on Sunday but have yet to watch. Lose yourself in crush number seven from three years ago tomorrow and the white haired nine year-old angel known as Charity from third grade. You need it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin