May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

May 30, 2002 // 8:07 p.m. // Misc. list

Did I finally fix the black on dark blue thing? Can everyone see gold on dark blue now? After a good half hour of trying to change the color code, I finally just decided to do the whole FONT COLOR thing and applied it to the entry. It should work for everyone now. I found a computer with black on blue, did that, and it's now showing gold.

I suddenly want to say "y'all" a lot.

Quite a bit to talk about today. All good. No drama here, folks.

I'm curious as to who this person named Jess is. I'm sure you're reading because you've left me four comments. Drop me an email or something! If you have a diaryland site, I'd love to check it out. Plus, you're the only one who saw gold on blue and you know about the troubles of dating in Utah.

I picked up my cell phone for the first time in days. It was G who called me.

The first question out of his mouth was, "did you record 'Divas Live' for me?" You (and he) will be glad to know that I did. But finding that tape in particular may be difficult when he returns.

He was also excited to know that I picked up his CD for him.

Right now, he's in Germany, and leaving to India tomorrow. "In New Delhi, it's raining and 113 degrees." And here I am complaining about record heat in the early 90's.

It was 9:30 p.m. when and where he called me, eight hours later than it was here. In India, it's three hours later than that.

He ended up calling me three times. Once to ask if anything was going on in SLC. Again to get B's number, and then a third time to get his number so that he could get his address.

Dialogue with my sister:

"What's another word for 'inhibitations'?"

"Inhibitions?"

"Yes." (because I hate being her thesaurus) "I don't know."

"J, I can't use that word. They'll know it's not mine!"

She doesn't seem to understand that it's not plagurism if you use one word that fits best. For the record, it's for a report on alcohol.

"You're so rude!"

That I am.

She can't go an hour without being on the phone or talking with a friend. She's nowhere near as independant as I am. I'll look it up before I'll ask someone, even if it takes twice as long.

She was born with the looks and social characteristics, and I was born with the smarts. Maybe it's not that.

My dad is rewiring a fan. It's one of those cheap little 8 or 10" oscillating fans. They can't cost more than $10.00. We've had it for at least 8 years. The low/medium/high knob is broken. It doesn't stand on its own. And rather than get a new one, I have to give up the last of my electrical tape. Because unlike my dad being frugal when it comes to buying a new fan, the tape is going quicker than I care to think about. Maybe because the tape isn't his. Who knows.

So you can all see the page, right? Good. If it's still black on blue leave an "opinion."

Oh yeah. If you haven't already, go here.I tried it earlier today, and it really does look like the twin towers if you use your imagination.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie