May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 25, 2002 // 8:28 p.m. // Sorry, I always have issues

I'm telling you I must have some kind of chemical imbalance. A seasonal depression of sorts. For Karen Carpenter, it was rainy days and Mondays. For me it's the spring that always gets me down, and I have no clue why.

I guess all I needed, after feeling unsure of myself after the whole author's gala, was some support. I'm too shy to feel comfortable at a party, and too inexperienced to feel comfortable at any kind of formal event. Sometimes the entries that are the hardest to write receive the least acknowledgement from the people I need it from the most.

It's not right of me to ask, but I guess I just needed validation. That my poem was, at the very least, good. I just wanted someone other than the same few people who always tell me what I write is good.

It's very selfish, I know. But some acknowledgement was truly all I needed, and those who know me best may or may not have seen this. I'm too cryptic for my own good. I can't even figure myself out.

A side note. Because spring is always about crushes for me, and there's plenty more where this came from. I feel like Ducky from Pretty In Pink. The boy lusting after the girl who lusts after someone else who will only hurt her. I can't count how many times I've said, "I told you so" after watching a relationship disintegrate. For some reason, the ending of that movie was fitting. It was realistic. You really didn't expect Duckie, the boy who cares so much for Andie to end up with her in the end did you? You just knew that the boy who brings her pain would somehow be the proper ending. It's true to life.

I think I may just watch that movie. Molly Ringwald was the queen at getting the guy she wanted.

Jas

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie