May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 25, 2002 // 11:05 a.m. // Quotes: Lagoon

Mike: (flirting with Britt)

"I could get with you, but that'd be wishful thinking."
"Really wishful."

I got the Jason drink (the large) and you got the Britt drink (the small)."
"Yes, but it does the job and is cute."

"I'm thirsty."
"There's water over there. I'm sure only a few kids have peed in it."

"I'm reallly good at that sticking my foot in my mouth thing. Ask anyone. (pause) Well, ask anyone I dated."

"I tried to hit on a girl here. I was like, 'so, how is it working here?' She just stared at me."

"Your money was in my wallet. That's why it was wet."
"Well, your wallet was in your front pants pocket. That's why it was wet."
"Are you saying the reason it's wet is because I wet myself on the rollercoaster and not Rattlesnake?"
"You said it. Not me."

"...so this one time Sariah said, 'she's my girlfriend' and he stopped."
"Anita and Candice do that all the time."
"That's because they're lesbians."

On feeling uncomfortable:

"Jason, do you want to ride with Crystal? Because I assume you wouldn't feel too comfortable sitting between Mike's legs."
"Yeah, I hear he's been known to literally grow on you."

"Do you want to ride alone?"
"Yeah. There's something about two guys sitting so close in a cage that looks like a mesh shirt that doesn't feel right to me."
"But I promise I'll let you operate the stick."

On song references:

"I feel so special with my bodyguards here."
"There's a Paul Simon referrence in there that I'm not going to touch."

"Do you like that I wear my sunglasses at night?
"There's a Corey Hart referrence in there that I'm not going to touch."

"I wear my sunglasses at night."
"(singing) So I can so I can...see the light that's right before my eyes. And you can always say 'you got it made with the guy in shades'"

On "The Hair"

"Well, I like it at least."

"At least you didn't mess up your hair."

"Can I touch your hair?"
"Yeah."
"Can I?"
"Yeah. That makes five and we're just getting off the first ride. Get used to it. It'll happen all day."
"Have you ever said no to someone who wants to touch your hair?"
"No."
"What if some kid just sneezed and wants to touch it?"
"Ew. Don't even get me thinking about that."

The weird girl in line:

"When I got here, my hair looked hella good. Then it got fucked up. When I go on rides, I tie this (the points radiating from the jester's hat) so it doesn't get messed up."

"I've got a secret...(whispers in my ear) Sponge Bob Square Pants."

"You're cuter than they are. I'm hanging out with you."

Random stuff:

"You walk like a turbo."
"Oh yeah? Well you walk like a turtle!"

"I don't have a birthstone. I was born in a hospital."

Yeah. And this is only half of the stuff. I didn't have the notebook when Britt got the best of Mike at the Jet Star.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie