January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 23, 2002 // 1:14 p.m. // Viva La Internet!

Yesterday was more than a little interesting. After early morning drama, I decided against cleaning the storage room, due to my thumb. We'll discuss that later.

At about 2:00, the televison went off and so did the internet. A few minutes later, they both came back on, but it was the end of the world for both as we knew it. The cable is still unclear, and due to the fact that the digital cable and the cable internet are nearly one in the same, we were without the internet as well as digital cable for almost a full day. More tragic than being without the internet is being without digital cable, because both episodes of the mystery show yesterday were two of the only episodes that I had never seen. To think, I could have been watching and recording them last night instead of listening to the choppy vocals and pixelized picture I've come to call ScrambleVision. And you know the cable company. "We'll be there between 8 and 12." They came out once, couldn't fix things, and suddenly, everything fixed itself on its own.

Realizing that the problem was more perminent than temporary, I headed to the mall to pick up a game for my Playstation that I only yesterday began playing again. Of course, the guy screwed things up by selling me the display model leading me back to the same mall ten minutes later, but it actually became the only thing that seemed to work for me yesterday. I ran into two of my friends (Anita and Crystal) last mentioned in the Lagoon escapade in June.

That was just the beginning.

Since very early yesterday morning, the left side of my thumb has felt like it's asleep and numb. For a few minutes, I can understand, but going on 30 or so hours? And only one side of one finger? The sensation extends all the way down to just above my wrist.

That has presented me problems all day. I couldn't touch anything without that wierd feeling. Even putting on a jacket or fiddling with cable connection wires has been more than a bit difficult. Everything had to be adapted. But I'm back to cleaning even with this odd thumb problem, because my goal was to have this room cleaned before school began, and I'm down to the final weekend. But for now, I'm starving. It's Friday and we're out of just about everything here. Actually, I just need an excuse to go somewhere. My sister has been watching a multitude of dating shows and is now enjoying Jenny Jones. Go figure. The internet and digital cable is back on and running for a half hour, and I want to leave.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin