January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 17, 2002 // 10:12 a.m. // Just the beginning

Perhaps, I should begin with Friday night.

I decided to continue my tradition of attending homecoming, even long after I've graduated. While on my way up, Britt called, and invited me to a concert. I had to pass. On any other night, I would have gone.

Speaking of which, we haven't got together to hang out since June. And remember when I saw her at McDonalds and she said I should call her? That never happened, and it took 1 1/2 months for us to get together, and even then, we spoke for less than a minute.

The first people I saw upon arriving: The Girl Who Only Sleeps And Cries, and two younger siblings of people I went to school with. Both are seniors, making me feel that much older, considering their freshman status while I was a senior. We didn't speak long.

In addition to Witch Nose, (oh, that's so wrong) I ran into a crush, and the queen of the underage drunk girls, Nicole. Despite being able to remember my name and my astrological sign while in a drunken state months ago, she totally spaced it out Friday night. Fortunately, I only ran into her three times.

The rest of the night was spent discussing (what else but this?) my Pop Star crush and how I should do something about it. There was a long and intense little discussion about how Elvis stole his moves, songs and sound from other less opportune artists, but I won't even get into that again. It was one of those things that got us nowhere.

Oh, and this was just six hours of Friday. I have about four more entries coming.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin